Regnum Christi

Matt Maher, Sr. Miriam Hideland and Others Collaborate with Magdala in New Online Pilgrimage of Healing & Hope

Magdala is a unique Holy Land site on the shores of the Sea of Galilee.

Magdala invites you to join us on our third virtual pilgrimage through the Holy Land this October, themed, “A Virtual Pilgrimage of Healing & Hope with Mary Magdalene.” We will begin in Galilee, in the hometown of Mary Magdalene, whose personal loss and suffering were transformed by Jesus into wholeness. She will “accompany us” throughout the month of October as we travel around the Holy Land.
This Virtual Pilgrimage of Healing and Hope will be led by Kathleen Nichols, Magdala Inspiration Director and Consecrated Woman of Regnum Christi. On site visits will be transmitted Mondays through Saturdays at 3:30pm Israel Daylight Time (1:30pm London, 8:30am New York, 5:30am Los Angeles, 8:30pm Manila, 10:30pm Melbourne, 12:30 midnight Auckland). Kathleen has directed two previous virtual pilgrimages through the Holy Land, available here. Father Eamon Kelly, LC, Chaplain at Magdala, will be offering a Daily Eucharistic directly after Kathleen’s visits at 4:00PM IDT.

 

Dr. Bob Schuchts and Sister Miriam James Hideland of the John Paul II Healing Center will be accompanying us.  Matt Maher will be providing the musical content for our pilgrimage, along with songs by the RC Music Collective and Consecrated Woman Jill Swallow. The unique artwork of Chilean artist Daniel Cariola will be featured as well.

Magdala will lead you on this pilgrimage through the entire month of October, beginning September 28th and finishing November 2nd.

Please share this opportunity to encounter healing with your friends and family. Join this great crowd that followed Jesus through Galilee. Show Him your wounds, and witness His healing.

Register here and allow Mary Magdalene to take you by the hand as we embark on this virtual Holy Land pilgrimage.

Providentially uncovered in 2009, archaeological discoveries indicate the presence of an observant Jewish Community, as is evidenced in its First Century Synagogue. Magdala was an active fishing city where Jesus likely taught the multitudes and healed the afflicted including a woman who made her hometown famous, Mary Magdalene.

“Jesus went throughout Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of the kingdom, and healing every disease and sickness among the people… people brought to him all who were ill with various diseases, those suffering severe pain, the demon-possessed, those having seizures, and the paralyzed; and he healed them.” (Matthew 4:23-24)

With only 10% of the archaeology uncovered, the hometown of Mary Magdalene already provides pilgrims an authentic location to walk where Jesus taught and to connect with the first century life of Jesus’ followers. Learn more about Magdala here.

All the Regnum Christi news, delivered each week

Scroll to Top

Alex Kucera

Atlanta

Alex Kucera has lived in Atlanta, GA, for the last 46 years. He is one of 9 children, married to his wife Karmen, and has 3 girls, one grandson, and a granddaughter on the way. Alex joined Regnum Christi in 2007. Out of the gate, he joined the Helping Hands Medical Missions apostolate and is still participating today with the Ghana Friendship Mission.

In 2009, Alex was asked to be the Atlanta RC Renewal Coordinator for the Atlanta Locality to help the RC members with the RC renewal process. Alex became a Group Leader in 2012 for four of the Atlanta Men’s Section Teams and continues today. Running in parallel, in 2013, Alex became a Team Leader and shepherded a large team of good men.

Alex was honored to be the Atlanta Mission Coordinator between 2010 to 2022 (12 years), coordinating 5-8 Holy Week Mission teams across Georgia. He also created and coordinated missions at a parish in Athens, GA, for 9 years. Alex continues to coordinate Holy Week Missions, Advent Missions, and Monthly missions at Good Shepherd Catholic Church in Cumming, GA.

From 2016 to 2022, Alex also served as the Men’s Section Assistant in Atlanta. He loved working with the Men’s Section Director, the Legionaries, Consecrated, and Women’s Section leadership teams.

Alex is exceptionally grateful to the Legionaries, Consecrated, and many RC members who he’s journeyed shoulder to shoulder, growing his relationship with Christ and others along the way. He knows that there is only one way, that’s Christ’s Way, with others!